Author Comments:

Advertisement, May 22nd, 2019, 1:37 pm     Reply

Post A Comment

User Comments:

D3c3nd4n7, August 14th, 2014, 9:11 am     Reply

Ah the girls were further away so they only have to deal with the commotion now ^_^ forgot about that. thought Asia was greeting some foreign entity at first.

Mindsword2 (Guest), August 14th, 2014, 12:09 pm     Reply

@D3c3nd4n7: Wouldn't be too surprised if she was. Bit of Time and she could have watched the guy break in.

We'll find out soon enough.

Aslandus, August 15th, 2014, 10:51 am     Reply

@Mindsword2: Time? Is it Tyler's turn in the spotlight now?

Mindsword2 (Guest), August 15th, 2014, 11:32 am     Reply

@Aslandus: She's shown no real ability is Space. The way the system normally works encourages players to put points in the two favored one (Mind and Space for Asia) as well as not putting points in their restricted Arcana (Matter for her).

Assuming those rules are in effect, she still has 3 points that could be anywhere, including Time.

Or she could have arrived late. But what is the fun in guessing that?

D3c3nd4n7, August 15th, 2014, 3:20 pm     Reply

But what if the conspiracy theories are right and she was abducted by the guardians of the veil and as a result has penalties to her points

Mindsword2 (Guest), August 15th, 2014, 9:05 pm     Reply

@D3c3nd4n7: Quite possible. Its also possible she's not talking to an apparition but just coming on scene. We'll have need more information.

ChibiSilverWings, August 15th, 2014, 11:05 pm     Reply

@Mindsword2 @D3c3nd4n7 As far as I understand the rules, at character creation it's two dots in each of the favored Arcana, and one to spend freely on any Arcana.

Mindsword2 (Guest), August 15th, 2014, 11:16 pm     Reply

@ChibiSilverWings: For the standard rules?
"A character gains 2 dots in one Arcanum, 2 dots in a second Arcanum, and 1 dot in a third Arcanum. Two of these Arcana must be his Path’s Ruling Arcana (see above). Finally, the character gains 1 additional to be placed anywhere. He can use this dot to learn a fourth Arcanum or to improve one of his three existing Arcana."

This version could be different. But under the formal rules, you can have 2 Mind and 1 space (which would fit with her inability to use it), with a 2 dot any arcana but Matter and a 1 dot anything else or 3 in something.

burningtyger, August 15th, 2014, 11:19 pm     Reply

@Mindsword2: I( wonder how the God-Machine rules mix that up. And yes, while it might be the "morning haze" of confusion, it could well be something else. After all, not la creatures with minds are solid.

Mindsword2 (Guest), August 15th, 2014, 11:22 pm     Reply

@burningtyger: Shrug. Haven't read any of the God Machine stuff.

burningtyger, August 15th, 2014, 11:23 pm     Reply

@Mindsword2: me neither; i know Chibi has though

ChibiSilverWings, August 15th, 2014, 11:38 pm     Reply

@Mindsword2: Ah yeah. My bad. It's 6 total, 2 in Mains, 1 in something else, and 1 anywhere. Bluh I'm out of brain tonight.

And yeah, I dunno about God Machine update yet haha the reason I'm off is mostly because in our original Alexis used house rules. But you're very correct and I'm silly.

ChibiSilverWings, August 15th, 2014, 11:40 pm     Reply

@burningtyger: God machine update for mage is still getting written, this is the info on Paths thus far on their blog:

burningtyger, August 16th, 2014, 2:13 pm     Reply

@ChibiSilverWings: Thanks. I was curios whether any of the new info would make its way into the plot...

ChibiSilverWings, August 16th, 2014, 4:30 pm     Reply

@burningtyger: To be clear on that we probably will be including some of the new 2nd Edition stuff as it suits us. Since we're interested in possibly going to Onyx Path with this comic, and they say that they prefer their contributors to work within their newest material. We'll see what happens. Anything that needs to be known, as usual, will be made clear INSIDE the comic so those reading need not know the books, the books just lend some possible depth.